Theatrical Outfit Extends FLY through March 10th, Now Showing at The Balzer Theater at Herren’s

FLY

Due to great popularity, Theatrical Outfit is extending FLY, now on stage at The Balzer Theater at Herren’s! Tickets for the following additional dates will be On Sale Friday, February 15th at 8AM!

Wed 27-Feb 7:30pm
Thu 28-Feb 7:30pm
Fri 1-Mar 7:30pm
Sat 2-Mar 7:30pm
Sun 3-Mar 2:30pm
Wed 6-Mar 7:30pm
Thu 7-Mar 7:30pm
Fri 8-Mar 7:30pm
Sat 9-Mar 7:30pm
Sun 10-Mar 2:30pm

Written by Trey Ellis & Ricardo Khan and Directed by Patdro Harris, FLY is the story of the African-American Army Air Corps fighters who flew over the skies of Europe during World War II, made historic contributions toward the desegregation of the American military, and furthered civil rights. Theatrical Outfit presents the play on stage at The Balzer Theater at Herren’s Now through March 10th. The play stars Brian Kurlander, Eric J. Little, Doc Waller, J.C. Long,Joel Ishman, John E. Doyle, and Fenner Eaddy.

Take a journey with these talented and skilled men as they embark on the hardships and challenges of war, only to be complicated by the adversities of the time. The Tuskegee Airmen show us what happens when the playing field is truly level.

FLY is not based on a specific story from black fighter squadrons during WWII. The play focuses on four young men who enter the Tuskegee Academy in good, ol’ friendly Alabama. Chet is from Harlem, W.W. is from Chicago, Oscar is from Iowa and J. Allen is from the West Indies.

See FLY on stage at The Balzer Theater at Herren’s January 30th through March 10th.

Please note, Strobe lights are used during the performance.

FLY

FLYING2 oscar-flying

Leave A Comment!